Zoe Landon
also referred to as
Hupfen

Comments on technology, trivia, business, and furries (and some fiction too)


I'm a front-end web developer, author, and general oddball. I curate RCRDList, write some stories, and make animal noises on Twitter.
My first book, The Latte Segment, is now available! For fans of Bojack Horseman or Zootopia. Buy now or get more info!

Recent Posts

A Deal is Made Over Brunch
under fiction

 
This story was written for the January 1st NeoGAF Writing Challenge. The theme was “makes sense”.

2016
under trivia

 
The end of the year makes for such a good checkpoint, doesn’t it?

And Sons
under fiction

 
This story was written for the December 15th NeoGAF Writing Challenge. The theme was “homecoming”.

The Excited Stoic
under business

 
Derek Wyatt is one of my mentors/motivators when it comes to doing business things. A while back, when I was really struggling for motivation and perspective, he suggested a few books that I could read. I didn’t have to read them all, just the ones that I thought spoke to the problem I was having.

On Wage Transparency: My Pay History
under business

 
Today (April 14th; yes it’s late but it still counts) is Equal Pay Day. Coming up often in the conversation is the notion that, in order to avoid perpetuating the differences in pay, people need to be more transparent about their salaries. Especially among coworkers; if I’m working with someone, doing the same work at the same level, and he’s getting $20k more than me every year, something is direly wrong.

In Defense of Newbies
under business

 
We had a good Launch Day at work today, which calls for celebratory Buffalo wings. As I was waiting around at Fire on the Mountain, the above tweet popped up.